Folklore (MP3 Download)

Folklore (MP3 Download)


Folklore (2017)

A diverse collection where Folk meets World music, inspired by The Swingles’ international travels and featuring collaborations with traditional artists. With creative arrangements that transport these well-loved songs into the group’s unique and rich sound world, the results are powerful and surprising.

Track listing:

  1. The Undutiful Daughter (feat. Twelfth Day) – UK

  2. Lovers’ Desire – Afghanistan

  3. Bonas Dies, Comare – Sardinia

  4. Ili-Ili Tulog Anay – Philippines

  5. Unmade – Original

  6. Nem Às Paredes Confesso – Portugal

  7. Mo Li Hua – China

  8. Bučimiš (feat. Trichy Sankaran) – Bulgaria/India

  9. Nochen’ka – Russia

  10. Malaika – Tanzania/Kenya

  11. Sinä Täydennät Minut – Original

  12. Hard Times Come Again No More – USA

℗ and © 2017. The copyright in this sound recording is owned by The Swingle Singers LLP.

Add To Cart